How to delete your browser’s history when using Internet Explorer



How to delete your browser's history when using Internet Explorer

Good computer maintenance is vital

Computers, software and hardware have come a long way in recent years. Most offer excellent free tools which will make basic maintenance a breeze. This sort of maintenance involves checking your computer for errors, defragmenting the system for optimum use and deleting unnecessary files.

Deleting files may be needed to help your computer run more smoothly or simply to maintain your privacy. Deleting your on-line browsing history will help your interent activity remain private. If you leave your full browsing history untouched, it will mean that others using the same computer will know exactly which sites you have been browsing. Deleting your browsing history is simple and the screen-shot images in this guide will help explain the necessary steps.


Instructions

Step 1

Select start on your computer desktop.

From the menu that opens select control panel

Step 2

Select Internet Options from the Control Panel

Step 3

Notice that you can choose to opt for Delete browsing history on exit, if you prefer. Checking this means that your browsing history will automatically be deleted each time you sign off.

If not simply select DELETE.

Step 4

As you can see from the image below there are several options available.

Select History to delete your browsing history.

Step 5

The image below is the one that you will see, whilst your browsing history is being deleted.


Things Needed
• This How-To Guide.
• A working computer.
• A common sense approach

Tips & Warnings
• Make sure that you have only checked the boxes of what you want to delete.
• Check preserve favourite website data if required.
• Delete your browsing history regularly, especially on shared computers.
• If your home computer is separated for different users, each user will need to delete their own browsing history.

Category:


Add a comment

*

*

Text commentary: